The Tarot Cards

Major and Minor Arcanum

The Tarot Cards are a divination system, showing the forming of soul personality as the spirit walks through life in it physical incarnation. The cards are visual pictograms of the dance of the spirit and the creation of the cosmic universe.  They show how the journey of the spirit forms it soul’s personality, which then forms the archetypal foundations for the survival of human form.  The evolution of formless into form.    Simply, The cards images show us who we are and where we stand honestly and truthfully in the present and the potential for our future.

There are 78 cards in a traditional Tarot Deck. The deck has two parts 22 Major Arcana cards and 56 Minor Arcana cards totalling 78 cards.

The 22 Major Arcana are archetypes of people and lifes’ major circumstances. In the major cards imagery and symbolism are the hidden mysteries of the human journey in the theatre of life.

The 56 Minor Arcana are the elemental forces that create our reality and reflect the situations that exist in our present reality; they reflect our journey through life, basically the events and people connected to us.

Combined they become the Book of Life, a true divinatory system that give us a three dimensional present moment picture of our current life. Showing our true emotional, physical and intellectual real life situation, and at the same time giving us honest guidance and divine connection through the cards and its imagery.

Believe it or not you don’t have to be psychic to read the cards – you can learn to read them and read them well – certainly that has been my experience from the many courses I have run teaching people who want to Learn Tarot.



About the author

More posts by



  1. admin says:

    How can I help?

Leave a Reply to admin